

Criminal Justice Psychology Section of the Canadian Psychological Association

Franca Cortoni, PhD Faculté des arts et des sciences - École de criminologie Pavillon Lionel-Groulx, room C-4097 Université de Montréal PO Box 6128, Centre-ville Station Montréal, Québec, Canada, H3C 3J7

May 30, 2023

Dear Dr. Cortoni:

On behalf of the Executive of the Criminal Justice Section of the Canadian Psychological Association (CPA) and the Awards Subcommittee, I am pleased to inform you that you have been selected to receive the **2023 Don Andrews Career Contribution Award**. This award recognizes a corpus of work accrued over a period of at least 10 years that makes a significant contribution to our theoretical understanding and/or practices in criminal justice psychology and/or law. Your nominators for this award were Dr. Sandy Jung, Dr. Sarah Paquette, and Dr. Karl Hanson. Please accept my most sincere congratulations!

The Section will promote your award in a number of ways, which include announcements at the CPA/N5 Convention and on our awards page on the CPA website. In addition, the Section may also make announcements in CPA's quarterly magazine, *Psynopsis*, and postings via social media.

Should you plan on attending the N5/CPA convention in Toronto, ON from June 23-25, 2023, we would like to present you with the award at the reception for the Criminal Justice Psychology Section, following the Section's Annual General Meeting (AGM). We can also reimburse at least a portion of your travel costs. **Please let us know whether you will be attending the conference.** If you do not plan on attending, we will arrange to send you a certificate via mail.

Again, my warmest congratulations on this well-deserved recognition.

Sincerely yours,

Morea

Natalie J. Jones, Ph.D., DPE Director-at-Large, Awards Coordinator, Criminal Justice Psychology Section

Email: nataliejenniferjones@gmail.com

 c.c.: Keira Stockdale, Chair Patrick Baillie, Vice-Chair Nina Fusco, Treasurer Alexandra Zidenberg, Social Media Coordinator Sebastian Baglole, Membership Coordinator Sandy Jung, Nominator Karl Hanson, Nominator Sarah Paquette, Nominator